FC Kairat: /

Almaty city


Source: Welcome to Kazakhstan

 

Almaty – the southern capital of Kazakhstan, it is the city with population over 1,5 million people. It is the administrative, economical, cultural and sport capital of the Republic. Found in the middle of Trans-Ili Alatau mountains, provides beautiful scenes of alpine meadows and Tian Shan mountain trees.

You can get a view of the whole city from the Koktobe hill, ranging from stunning green districts of Almaty to a new, well built and impressively designed skyscrapers. All buildings nicely fit into the mountain landscape and together give a unique architectural ensemble, which includes the elements of local culture and modern technological and construction progress.

Almaty can be compared to a big garden, as half of the area is taken by gorgeous trees – acacia, elm trees, oaks, birch trees, lime trees, pine trees and spruce trees. Almaty is at its best in the spring time when all trees and plants are coming out. During summer, when fresh air descending from mountain in the evening, most local citizens will be out walking on the streets or having a meal on the terrace enjoying lovely weather. Much of Kazakhstan experiences of cloudiness, coolness, and rain associated with the autumnal season. But this is prime harvest time for farmers and gardeners. Markets, like Green Bazaar, are jam-packed with fresh produce. Winter in Almaty is not too long, but cold and snowy. You will see everyone skiing and skating in the mountains, especially on the weekends. 

At all times of the year the high-mountain skating rink Medeu attracts attention. Famous ice rink, the place of Olympic and World records, shines under the bright mountain sun. Thanks to unique nature and architectural design, Medeu is well-known around the world.  

Football Club Kairat reflects the sporting nature of Almaty city. Kairat, representing Almaty not only in the national championship, but representing Kazakhstan on the European arena. 

 

The southern capital of Kazakhstan welcomes visitors from all around the world.

Almaty Metro 

 Shymbulak Ski Resort 

Nurly Tau Business Centre 

Almaty at night 

 

Sharyn Canyon 

 

Big Almaty Lake

ФК КАЙРАТ: /

О городе

 

Источник: Almaty City Tour

 

Алматы - южная столица Казахстана, город с полуторамиллионным населением, административный, экономический, культурный и спортивный центр республики. Окруженный полукольцом заснеженных гор Заилийского Алатау, он пленяет своей неповторимостью. Альпийские луга, тянь-шаньские ели, сады служат ему своеобразным обрамлением. 

С высокого холма Кок Тобе обозревается весь город - панорама строго расчерченных, одетых в зелень кварталов, взметнувшиеся в яркую синеву неба красивые высотные здания. Удачно вписанные в горный пейзаж, подчиненные единому оригинальному решению, они составляют прекрасный архитектурный ансамбль города, в котором широко используются элементы национальной культуры и достижения современной строительной техники.

Алматы - город-сад. Половину ее площади занимают зеленые насаждения - пирамидальный и серебристый тополь, вяз, дуб, береза, липа, белая акация, сосна и ель. Весной,когда все расцветает, Алматы особенно хороша. Белая пена садов покрывает окрестные горы и спускается в самую гущу городских кварталов, красным ковром расстилаются тюльпаны. Летом вечерняя прохлада и ветерок с гор зовут на прогулку по бульварам и проспектам, на площади с яркими цветниками, где причудливыми брызгами рассыпаются струи многочисленных фонтанов. Осень завораживает золотой листвой, пронизанной солнцем, ароматом знаменитых алматинских яблок - апорта. А как прекрасна в городе зима, недолгая, но морозная и снежная. На лыжи и коньки встают тогда все горожане.

Во все времена года привлекает к себе высокогорный каток "Медео". Знаменитый лед, лед мировых рекордов, сверкает под ярким горным солнцем. Благодаря своим исключительным природным данным и уникальному инженерному и архитектурному решению, этот спортивный комплекс получил всемирную известность, стал гордостью алматинцев.

Спортивной визитной карточкой Алматы является народная футбольная команда "Кайрат", защищающая честь не только города в Чемпионате Республики Казахстан,но и страны, выступая в матчах Лиги Европы.

 

Южная столица Казахстана щедра и гостеприимна. Теплом и солнцем встречает она гостей и хорошеет с каждым годом.

Алматинский метрополитен

Горнолыжный курорт "Чимбулак"

БЦ "Нурлы-Тау"

Ночная Алматы

 

Чарынский каньон

 

Большое Алматинское озеро